top of page

the time finally came

When I closed Intuition Images, my photography studio of 6 years, I really thought I was done. To be honest, more than anything, I was tired. Bone tired. Living off of caffeine, leaving the laundry in the washing machine for 3 days, kind of tired.

I've spent the last three years since closing my studio focusing on my three dimensional life. We've homeschooled, gardened, traveled some (though not nearly enough), and expanded my husband's work experience.

Since I edited those last wedding images three years ago, I have, ashamedly, left my big bulky camera that cost more than our beater car on the shelf as the world's most expensive paper weight. I'd grab it for the occasional family picture, but even those were fleeting. Sadly, most of the pictures from the last few years were snapped with my phone, but I needed a break. A break from what, to me, was constant doing. I just wanted to be.

Then I realized, in the midst of being, that I missed the doing. I missed meeting new people and having coffee with excited brides as they told me about how they'd first met this shy boy next to them. I missed spending the afternoons with families as mamas worried over mussed hair and little boys just wanted to run barefoot from the lady with that huge camera.

But mostly, I missed creating.

So I've come back.

Join me as I grow Juniper + Olive Photography Studio!!

To celebrate my new grand re-opening, If you book a session with me (deposit sent to confirm the date) between now and April 30th, you'll receive 50% off of any session and/or 25% off of any wedding package!!!!

(session must be booked by 4/31 and be completed within 2016)

If you were a previous client with Intuition Images, you'll receive an ADDITIONAL 10% off!!!

Pass the word along and lets create together!

(and because no blog post is complete without an image of a slobbery baby, I leave you with these...)

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page